Kitchen Things: Deep Covered Baker

Full disclosure: I bought this product with my own money and am in no way being compensated for writing this review. The opinions are completely my own.

A few years ago I ventured into the world of Pampered Chef. A friend of mine hosted a party and I was immediately sucked in.  So many fun and functional gadgets and great quality.  The first thing that I bought from PC was the Deep Covered Baker.

Baker(source)

At the party that my friend hosted, the consultant made a pork tenderloin.  In the Deep Covered Baker.  In the microwave.  I was astounded that it even cooked all the way though, and definitely amazed that I actually liked it! It was juicy and perfectly cooked.  Did I mention it was cooked in the microwave?  Um, yeah.  Although it was a bit of a splurge for my budget, but it is so worth it!

Since then, we use our Deep Covered Baker pretty much every time that we cook chicken.  It is SO easy.

  1. Take lid off of Deep Covered Baker.
  2. Open Package of Chicken.  (I usually use about 1 pound)
  3. Place Chicken into Baker.
  4. Cover baker.
  5. Microwave for 10 minutes.
  6. Take out and enjoy your deliciously juicy perfectly cooked chicken.

It really is that easy.
AND you don’t even have to touch the raw chicken!
AND it is a BREEZE to clean! Just scrape out the small amount of chicken that may be left in the pan, rinse out with some water, wipe clean, and you’re done!

I seriously love this kitchen tool so I had to share it with you. You can buy them on the Pampered Chef Website.  They are not exactly cheap ($85) (Side note: They were NOT that expensive when I bought mine.  I think they were around $60..which still isn’t cheap, but holy crap they have gone up in price in the last few years!) but if you are in a rush to make things a lot of the time, this will really help cut your cooking time and you will still get delicious meals.

There are many other PC products that I love as well, so I’m sure you will see more in the future! 🙂

Leave a Reply

