Chobani Mac N Cheese

Last week, two of my favorite bloggers Tina (Carrots N Cake) and Theodora (Losing Weight in the City) were lucky enough to attend an event and sample some recipes made by the Chobani chefs in New York City.  After reading both of their posts about the experience, I was practically drooling.  I’m a huge fan of baking with Greek Yogurt, but I’ve never really thought about cooking with it!  All of the foods that they got to try looked so good!

These meal ideas were floating in the back of my head for the next few days while I decided what to make and when.  A couple of days after the event, Tina blogged about how she made the Cho Mac ‘n Cheese for herself and raved about how delicious and cheesy it was.  That was when I decided that I needed to make that ASAP.

Tina didn’t share the recipe in her post, but I when I looked closer at their posts from the event, I noticed that all of the recipes for those delicious sounding meals were on the Chobani Website! Although I will admit that at first this did make my decision harder since there were than SO many delicious sounding recipes at my finger tips!  I decided to stick with my gut and make the Mac N Cheese. You can find the recipe here.

Chobani Mac

This mac n cheese was a bit time consuming to make – but the work really did pay off.  It ended up making a deliciously creamy and cheesy noodle dish.  You might not believe me when I say this, but at first taste, the sauce tasted very similar to that of  the Wisconsin Mac N Cheese at Noodles and Company.  Seriously.

Chobani Mac and Cheese

I was afraid it was going to be super rich, but it really wasn’t too bad.  I think the Greek Yogurt kept the creaminess without adding the heaviness that cream would do.

Ease: B, it is kind of tricky and you have to really pay attention when making the sauce, but other than that, not bad at all.
Taste: A, very good.  Creamy without being too rich, and definitely very cheesy.

Would I make it again? I think so.  Maybe adding some peas or zucchini next time to get a little veggie in it!

2 thoughts on “Chobani Mac N Cheese

  1. ahh, i drooled over this when tina posted about it and now you’ve done it to me again! this looks great – and if it really tastes like noodles’ mac & cheese, then i’ve got to have it!

Leave a Reply

