Roasted Potatoes with Cheese and Some Other Stuff

I love potatoes.  I really do.  They are definitely in my top few favorite foods.

One of my favorite ways to eat potatoes is oven roasted with salt, pepper and a few spices.

Another one of my favorite (and not quite as healthy) ways is potato skins loaded with cheese.

This recipe is an awesome combination of the two. You can find it over on How Sweet It Is.  The recipe is here.

These make a whole sheet pan full of goodness.  And yes, for the record I did include the bacon in this recipe – even though you all should know by now that I am NOT a fan of bacon.

Let me let you in on a little secret.  The ONLY time I am ok with the smell of bacon and the possibility of eating very small bit of bacon is when it is on potato skins.  In fact, I really LIKE the smell of the bacon mixes with the cheese and the potato on potato skins.

Roasted Potatoes and Stuff

This was so delicious.  Lots of deliciousness.  Jessica definitely wasn’t lying when she said it takes up the whole sheet pan.  This was enough to eat as a side for both the husband and I for dinner, as well as part of my lunch for the next few days.

The only thing I think  I would do differently next time? More cheese.  Yes, I am a Wisconsin girl at heart and love my cheese. 🙂

Ease: A+, very easy, just some chopping potatoes and tossing everything in the oven.
Taste: A+, so good I am wishing that I was making it again tonight for supper.

Would I make it again? Absolutely.  And its even pretty healthy!  Well, as long as I don’t throw a whole bag of cheese on top of it….

Leave a Reply

