Restaurant Review: Crumbs Bake Shop

Full Disclosure:  I paid for this meal with my own money and I was in no way reimbursed for this blog post.  The opinions are completely my own.

The other cupcake shop that we stopped at while in Chicago a few weeks ago was Crumbs Bake Shop.  If you read my post about cupcakes in California, you know that I LOVED the cupcake that I had from Crumbs while we were there. I liked it so much that I was tempted just to get the same kind in Chicago, but I decided to choose a different flavor, just to try something new.

Crumbs Chicago
This time I chose the S’Mores cupcake and the husband had the Cookie Dough.  The decoration and frosting was still great. I didn’t love the cupcake as much as the Black Bottom Cheesecake Cupcake that I had in California, but it was still good!  Really one of the things that I love the most about Crumbs is their flavor variety, and decoration.

Taste: A-, not quite as good as the one I had in California, but still good, solid, delicious cupcake!
Cost: B, they were around $4 a piece, pretty average for gourmet cupcakes

Would I go there again? Yeah, I think so, there were definitely other flavors that I wanted to try!

Crumbs Bake Shop on Urbanspoon

One thought on “Restaurant Review: Crumbs Bake Shop

Leave a Reply

