Restaurant Review: Giordanos

Full Disclosure:  I paid for this meal with my own money and I was in no way reimbursed for this blog post.  The opinions are completely my own.

For our second dinner in Chicago, we were craving Chicago style pizza.  There are SO many different pizza places in Chicago that it is often a little overwhelming to decided where to go.  We decided to just choose somewhere close to our hotel so that we could pick up the pizza and bring it back to eat in the room.  The closest place to our hotel was Giordanos.

We walked down to Giordanos and arrived there about 9:00pm and there was a line out the door.  I think there was around an hour and a half wait for a table.  Luckily we were already planning on ordering out so we only had to wait the 45 minutes that it took to make our deep dish pizza.

And all of that waiting was well worth it.

Giordanos Pizza

This pizza was so delicious.  And I didn’t even really think that I liked Chicago style pizza all that much before this.  But now even writing this review makes me want it again.

Taste: A+, so much goodness.
Cost: A, We got a 10″ cheese and half sausage stuffed crust pizza and it cost about $15.  I really don’t think that is a bad deal for two meals.

Would I go there again? Absolutely.  Anyone want to bring it to me for dinner tonight? 🙂

Giordano's Pizza on Urbanspoon

2 thoughts on “Restaurant Review: Giordanos

Leave a Reply

