Restaurant Review: Patrick’s Roadhouse

Full Disclosure:  I paid for this meal with my own money and I was in no way reimbursed for this blog post.  The opinions are completely my own.

One of my last days in California I spent hanging out in Malibu with my friend Leah.  Rough life, right? I know.

On our way there, we stopped at Patrick’s Roadhouse for lunch. This bright green building houses a very eclectic diner.  If you are familiar with Ella’s Deli in Madison, it is like that – but for adults.  There is random memorabilia and just random things – some seem to match an oceanside decor, others seem just completely random.

Patrick's Roadhouse

Leah and I both opted for breakfast foods for lunch.  But first, Leah started out with a mocha coffee – complete with what seemed to be homemade whipped cream!

Patrick's Roadhouse Coffee

For lunch, I had two eggs scrambled with toast and breakfast potatoes. It was very good.  Also a LOT of food.  I always forget how much I love breakfast potatoes.

Patrick's Roadhouse Eggs

Leah had the Red Omelet with toast and breakfast potatoes.

Patrick's Roadhouse Omelet

Overall the meal was good and the atmosphere was……interesting? But not in a bad way!  Both of us definitely wandered around and took pictures of things.  In every corner there was something random and new!

Taste: A, good food – and lots of it!
Cost: A+, my meal was $5.50.  I think that is a great deal for so much food!

Would I go there again? Yeah I think so.  If I ever find myself driving the PCH up to Malibu someday again, I think I would stop there. 🙂

Patrick's Roadhouse on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

