Restaurant Review: Jack N' Jill's

Full Disclosure:  I paid for this meal with my own money and I was in no way reimbursed for this blog post.  The opinions are completely my own.

Why yes, I did decide to have breakfast for lunch again.  What can I say?  I love me some pancakes!

This time I decided to go to Jack N’ Jill’s.  Another small diner type breakfast/brunch restaurant.  Someone reccomended Jack N’ Jill’s to me before I left, but I can’t remember who.  Thanks whoever you were! 🙂

One of the things that I thought was unique about this restaurant, was their water.  They had self serve water – like other places that I have seen – but this water was different and delicious!  It had lemons, limes and strawberries in it!

Jack N Jill Water

For lunch I had a classic stack of buttermilk pancakes.

Jack N Jill Pancakes

The pancakes were large, fluffy and delicious!

They also had a case full of delicious looking baked goods.  I caved and bought a cinnamon roll to eat later – it was so large I ended up sharing it with the husband!  I was delicious though, not overly sweet and cinnamony!

Taste: A, definitely delicious.
Cost: B+, my large stack of pancakes was $8.95 – not too bad!

Would I go there again? Yeah I think so. I’d like to try some of their other breakfast creations!

Jack n' Jill's on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

