Strawberry Almond Granola

I think I might have a granola obsession.

But heres the thing: I don’t even love granola.

It is just so easy and fun to make! The combinations of ingredients are seemingly endless!

This recipe comes from How Sweet It Is – you can find the recipe here.

The thing that attracted me to this recipe: Strawberry Purée.   Strawberries might be my favorite fruit ever – closely followed by bananas and mango.

Even if you don’t make this granola, please make strawberry purée.  Don’t know what else you would use it for?  Let me give you some ideas of things that popped into my mind after I tasted its deliciousness:

  • Drizzled over brownies
  • a spoonful or two added to yogurt
  • Drizzled over ice cream – or maybe on a banana split
  • oooor maybe just eaten by the spoonful….

Strawberry Almond Granola

As with most granolas, this was not difficult to make.

As I said before, I don’t love granola, so I didn’t love this.  But maybe you will!  One thing I did love about this compared to other granola that I have made: no peanut butter!  I know not all granola recipes use peanut butter, but – since it is something that I don’t like – I enjoy them much more if they do not have it! Truth: I don’t actually eat any of them that have peanut butter in them.  But the husband does 🙂

Ease: A, as always with granola, easy peasy.
Taste: B, I don’t know why I keep making granola that I don’t love.  Its just so much fun!  Side Note: A+ for the strawberry purée 🙂

Would I make it again? Not sure. However, it was good to learn that fresh fruit purée can be used!

Leave a Reply

