Soy and Sesame Wild Salmon

Here comes another Thinkfood recipe!

This recipe comes from Ester at Ambitious Deliciousness, you can find the recipe here.

This is, in fact the second time that I have made salmon (both thanks to the Thinkfood recipe series)  The first one was Garlic Salmon.  The fact that I have bought and made salmon TWICE in less than a year kind of blows my mind.

This recipe was not at all hard to make, really it just took the patience of me watching the salmon cook and not flip or poke at it.  One thing that I’ve found with salmon is to cook the skin-on side down first.  That way, if you are like me and then to have your burner too hot, the skin might burn a bit but it won’t hurt the fishy part.

Sesame Salmon

I don’t dislike salmon like I thought I used to, but I’m not sure that I love it yet either.  It was good, and I did like the soy and sesame flavors, but after a while it started getting too fishy tasting for me.  I know salmon isn’t supposed to taste fishy….so maybe that part is just all in my head…

Ease: A-, you do have to marinate it for a bit before cooking, but other than that nothing at all difficult is involved.
Taste: B, like I said before, I didn’t love it but I did eat it.

Would I make it again? I’m not sure.  Salmon is an expensive food to buy when I only kinda like it.  It is sometimes a good change of pace to have fish though.

2 thoughts on “Soy and Sesame Wild Salmon

  1. I love your recipe because I like to cook with the skin on. I tell my fish store not to remove the salmon skin and I tell them not to trim out the fat – it is high in Omega-3 which is sooo good.

  2. mmm, i love salmon! i haven’t really ever successfully cooked it myself, but this recipe might be my next try! 🙂 my fiance looked over while i was reading this post and said “mmm, that salmon looks good”. he also said you look like a girl he knows. haha, random, i know!

Leave a Reply

