Double Fudge Oreo Crunch Cookies

After making the Oreo Stuffed Chocolate Chip Cookies, I had some leftover Oreos.

I put them to good use by making these delicious cookies from Jessica at How Sweet It Is.  You can find the recipe here.

These were very easy to make – well, aside from refrigerating them for a couple of hours.  I’m not a food scientist, and I don’t know what the refrigeration chemically does to the dough, but it sure seems to be worth it!

Oreo Cookie

These cookies were SO good.  So good that I had to bring some to work so that I wouldn’t just sit down and eat them all in one sitting.

Oreo Cookies

The only thing I would have done differently is try not to crush the Oreo’s as much.  I’m hoping next time I can get a little larger chunks so that there are larger Oreo pieces in the cookies.

I definitely liked them better than the Oreo Stuffed cookies.

Ease: A-, only because you did have to crush the Oreo’s and there is refrigeration time involved.
Taste: A+, SO SO GOOD.  And addicting, beware.

Would I make them again? Definitely.  Actually, someone suggested that I use mint Oreo’s in the Stuffed Oreo cookies – which sounded amazing – and I think mint Oreo’s would be awesome in these as well.

Leave a Reply

