A Really Good Pancake Recipe

Tuesday, March 1 was (apparently) National Pancake Day. How could I not celebrate National Pancake Day?  However, I felt like celebrating a national holiday called for more than just adding eggs and milk to a box mix.

After searching the internet, I found some great looking recipes (some of which I’m sure I will try soon!) but I decided to try this one from Tina of (one of my FAVORITE blogs) Carrots N Cake.  You can find the recipe here.

I decided on this one because it used Greek Yogurt and very little oil.  The only thing I changed is that I used real skim milk instead of soy milk.

Pancake Day

These pancakes were SO good.  Maybe the best I’ve ever made at home. They were very moist – in fact when I had the first one, I thought maybe it wasn’t done, but it was just really moist.  They weren’t too thick, or too thin.  I’m convinced that the Greek Yogurt made the difference, since I’ve never used in pancake batter before.  Really delicious.

Ease: A+, really simple – I think even more simple because the greek yogurt mixes in so easily.
Taste: A+, super delicious.

Would I make them again? Absolutely.

And, as I’ve mentioned before, I ate these for dinner – not breakfast.  However, after seeing Anne’s great post today about making pancake batter ahead of time to have for breakfast, I might have to have some for breakfast another week!

Leave a Reply

