Restaurant Review: Wild Bull

Full Disclosure:  I paid for this meal with my own money and I was in no way reimbursed for this blog post.  The opinions are completely my own.

Often times when we go out to dinner – unless it is planned as a special event – we have a hard time deciding where to go.  Generally, neither of us have a huge craving for a particular food, and we are hungry.  And if you remember from previous posts, when I’m hungry, I get cranky.

This time, it was exactly that situation.  We both got home from work on a Friday night, there was nothing in the fridge, and we were hungry.

So we just started driving towards the vicinity of a bunch of restaurants.

Of course, when I name a restaurant that I finally decide I want to go to, it no longer exists.  However, there is a different restaurant in its place, and the Husband told me that it is basically the same restaurant just under new ownership.

That new restaurant is Wild Bull.

The variety of foods at Wild Bull is huge:  Pasta, salad, burgers, and more.

I chose the Fried Chicken Mini’s

Crispy Chicken

The husband chose the Bacon Cheeseburger

Burger

Overall the food was pretty good.  Nothing super special, but a little different twist on your typical bar and grill type food.

The atmosphere of the restaurant is definitely that of a slightly more upscale bar and grill.  It has a large dining room and lots of televisions – it might not be the best place to go to have a conversation when there are big sports games on, but it would be a great alternative place to go to watch the big game when the other bar and grills are crowded.

Taste: B, pretty good, but not really anything spectacular.
Cost: B, not to badly priced, but not really cheap.  Typical slightly higher-end sit down restaurant prices.

Would I go there again? Yeah I think so, the menu has a variety of things that I would still like to try.

Wild Bull All American Pub and Grill on Urbanspoon

I don’t cook a whole lot of meat at home, but sometimes I get a craving for a chicken sandwich. (aka my body needs protein) Does this happen to you?  Are there foods that you love, but rarely ever make at home?

Leave a Reply

