Pecan, Cranberry and Orange Muffins

Another Thinkfood Recipe, comin’ at ya!

This recipe comes from Katie of Katie Cakes. You can find the recipe here.

I’m a huge fan of muffins.  There was a long period of time where my lunch at work consisted of a muffin, Greek yogurt, and fruit.  Sometimes it still does.

I am not, however, a fan of muffins with nuts.  I like my muffins to be airy and fluffy.  That being said, the fact that there were pecans in these muffins didn’t ruin them for me.  I think they were in small enough pieces – and there weren’t very many of them – that they weren’t very noticeable.

Cranberry Orange Muffin

Overall they were pretty good.  I liked that they had a slight citrus flavor from the orange zest and juice.  I’m not a huge fan of cranberries though.

Ease: A, not hard at all – the hardest part was probably zesting and juicing the orange.
Taste: B, just ok for me.  As long as I ate around the cranberries, they weren’t bad. 😉

Would I make them again? Probably not, I just didn’t like them enough.

 

One thought on “Pecan, Cranberry and Orange Muffins

Leave a Reply

