Pumpkin Spice Granola

I’ve never made granola before.  In fact, I’m not really a huge fan of granola, unless it is in yogurt.  However, I’ve always wanted to make it because it seems like it is a pretty wholesome snack and is super customizable.

The recipe I used for this granola is here.

It was not hard to make, since it basically just took mixing the dry ingredients and wet ingredients, mixing them together and then baking them.

Pumpkin Spice Granola

The only issue I had was that it seemed to take a lot longer to bake than the recipe suggested.  And, honestly, I’m not sure it was totally dry even when I stopped baking it. It says to bake for 25 minutes, add the nuts and bake for an additional 15. If the center of the granola is not fully dried, it might take another 10-15 minutes.  Well, after the initial time, mine baked for about another 20 minutes.  And, like I said, I’m not sure that it was completely dried, but it seemed good enough.

Ease: A, not hard at all.  It does take a while to bake, but the oven is set at a fairly low temperature, so it doesn’t burn easily.
Taste: B, I just don’t really think I’m a fan of granola as a snack by itself.  It did, however, definitely have that pumpkin pie taste to it.

Would I make it again? Depending what reactions I get from others who eat it, we’ll see!

My plans for the rest of the day includes finishing some Handmade Christmas gifts (including more granola varieties) as well as (finally) putting up and decorating our Christmas tree!!

Need some Handmade Christmas inspiration? Check out Heather’s list of great DIY tutorials – including an ornament tutorial by me!

Your furry friends need Christmas love too!  Why not make them some delicious treats?

Happy Sunday!

Leave a Reply

