Peanut Butter Dog Treats

Ever since I could cook by myself, I have been making dog treats for gifts.  Yes, you heard that correct.  Before I had a dog – when I knew I couldn’t have a dog (my mom is allergic) I made dog treats.  I loved dogs so much, that I made treats for my friend’s dogs.  I’ve made many different recipes over the years, but this is the one I made this year.  You can find it here.

One of the things that I love about making dog treats, is that most dogs are a lot easier to please than people. Also, since there are certain things that dogs shouldn’t eat, the recipes tend to have less ingredients and are therefore simpler.

Peanut Butter Dog Treats

Ease: A+, they were super easy.  5 ingredients, minimal prep, probably the most time consuming part was actually rolling out the dough and cutting out the cookies.

Taste: A, no, I did not taste test these.  Olive did though, and she seemed to like them well enough 🙂

Would I make them again? Yes, definitely.  In fact, I will be making more before this season is over – they make great Handmade Christmas gifts for my furry friends! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Dog Treats

  1. Pingback: CNC Bake Sale: Page 3

  2. Pingback: CNC Bake Sale: Current Bids

Leave a Reply

