100th Post! (And a GIVEAWAY!)

Four months ago when I started this blog, I had no idea where it would end up.  I had been reading blogs for a while, and thought “hey, why not?”

As a starting point, I made each new Thinkfood recipe as it came out.  Then came the desserts, and other delicious foods.

In August I was lucky enough to get a last minute ticket to the Healthy Living Summit and join some of my new blends (blog friends) in Chicago for a weekend of food and fun.  Although I was a bit overwhelmed with all of the new faces and great information, it was a weekend that I won’t soon forget.

Photobooth

My roommates were awesome (even though I had only met two of them prior to HLS) and everyone else at the Summit was so nice and welcoming that I really felt like part of a wonderful community. Even though my blog was only about a month old at that point, I felt just as welcomed there as people who had been blogging for years.

In the months that followed after HLS, my blog grew, and my list of blends grew.

I started off hoping to have something interesting enough to post once a week…..now, on average, I post about three times a week!

Writing this blog has really encouraged me to try new foods and share my experiences with others.  In the past four months, I have tried (and made) salmon, tuna, butternut squash and turkey burgers for the first time.  (just to name a few)

This is my 100th post, and I just wanted to say THANK YOU!

Everyone who has commented on posts, made the recipes that I posted about, helped me figure out the blog world – and the real world: Thank YOU!

I could not have grown so much without all of you.

So, with Thanksgiving around the corner, I thought, what better time of year to give back?

TIME FOR A GIVEAWAY!!

I have a gift for a lucky one of you!

Well, actually, since I couldn’t decide on one thing to give away, there will be TWO lucky winners! 🙂

For one winner, I will bake a batch of these delicious Chocolate Chip Nutella Cookies!

Chocolate Chip Nutella Cookies

Winner number two will receive a market bag – hand knit by me!

Bag 1

Bag 2

Want to win? Here’s how:

Keeping with the theme of giving thanks, leave a comment on this post about something that you are thankful for.  You have until 11pm CST Sunday to enter, I will pick a winner for each prize at random on Monday morning the 15th.  Good luck!

10 thoughts on “100th Post! (And a GIVEAWAY!)

  1. in keeping with this awesome post, I am thankful for the exciting upcoming opportunities my blog has brought me, and VERY thankful for friendships I have made in this super supportive and wonderful community…

    those cookies look fabulous…

  2. Woo hoo 100th post!

    I’m thankful for my cat waiting for me at the door everyday when I get home. It’s the little things sometimes, right? 🙂

  3. I’m thankful that I have the opportunity to get a good college education. My family has sacrificed so much for me to go to school, and to be here at one of the best schools in the country instead of just community college (not that there’s anything wrong with that!) and not only am I receiving a wonderful education, the experience of being away from home, in a city so different from my own, is so valuable. and the people I’ve meant are just so fantastic…

    I don’t even know which giveaway to hope for! They’re both spectacular!

  4. I am thankful for Regina floor 2 and our awesome connection!

    Also- for cooooooookies 🙂

    And, even though it’s hard to admit, I am thanks for the rest my “no-running!” ankle has allowed me.

  5. I’m thankful you try foods I would never try myself! Then, when I see that they are (really) easy or you give them an “A”, I know it’s something I can try. What’s wrong with having you do the hard part for me? 🙂

    Of course, I’m the most thankful for my little Lorelai- this morning she ran into our room and said “Good Morning Lorelai!”. Yes, life is good.

    Congrats on your 100th post (well, 101st now…I’m a little behind the game)!!

  6. I am thankful for oh so much it seems right now! But I will keep it short and say I don’t know what I would do with out finace helping me get through the blah that is school, the pups for always making me smile, friends and fam for always being there to support me, and lastly but one of the most important, my taste buds for allowing me to taste and LOVE all the new foods and recipes I myself have tried this year. :):)

    Congratulations on the 100th post!!

Leave a Reply

