Baked Tuna and Rotini

Recipe number 20 of the Thinkfood series is here!  Holy cow, I’m almost halfway through!  You can find the other 19 recipes by clicking on the Thinkfood tab on the upper left, or by clicking here.

This recipe comes from Kevin at Seriously Good.  You can find the recipe here.

The name of this recipe looks easier than it was to make.  It wasn’t really hard to make, but there were many steps involved.

However, in the end I think the steps were well worth it.

Instead of using canned tuna – like in the Quick Italian Tuna and Olive Pasta that I made previously – it called for fresh tuna.

I had no idea that fresh, correctly cooked, tuna could taste so good.

Really, it tasted quite a bit like salmon to me.  I’m not sure if that was because of the flakyness, or the fresh cooked texture, but it tasted very similar.  Not at all like canned tuna.

Tuna Pasta

Ease: B, like I said before, quite a few steps are involved, but nothing too challenging, just a bit of work.
Taste: A-, not exactly my favorite pasta dish ever, but not bad either.  I really liked the taste of the tuna – which I was not expecting!

Would I make it again? I’m not sure.  However, I don’t think I’ll shy away from fresh tuna as much after this.  And I’m always looking for ways to spruce up a plain pasta dish!

Leave a Reply

