Country Cheddar Muffins

If there is one food (besides pasta and bread) that is a staple in my diet, it is cheese.  Add it to almost anything and it will immediately become more delicious.  My love for cheese may or may not stem from the fact that I am Wisconsin born and raised, and when people thing Wisconsin, they think cheese. (and beer…or maybe Badgers…..)

When I stumbled across a website called “Eat Wisconsin Cheese” I scoured it for recipes, because I knew there had to be something that I would enjoy.

One of the first recipes that I came across were these muffins.  You can find the recipe here.

They are made in a muffin tin, however, I would like to call them biscuits.  This might be because they remind me of the ever so addicting cheddar biscuits from Red Lobster.  (And now I just found a bunch of recipes claiming to be the Red Lobster recipe.  Hmm…might have to try those too!)

Anyways.

They were not difficult at all to make.  The only issue that I had was that the recipe just calls “mixed herbs” without telling me what kind of herbs to use.  Really, I’m just supposed to know what tastes good in a recipe I’ve never made before?  Luckily, my Twitter friends came to the rescue and suggested I use Herbs de Provence and Garlic.  Brilliant, these people are.  🙂  Those spices were the perfect match for these cheesy muffins!

Cheddar Muffins

Ease: A, not hard at all – especially if you buy pre-shredded cheese 🙂
Taste: A-, the cornmeal made them a little bit grainy for me, but they still weren’t bad.

Would I make them again? Its a definite possibility.  They were easy, and they would go well with many different kinds of food.

If you do one thing today, GO VOTE!

Nobody will ever deprive the American people of the right to vote except the American people themselves and the only way they could do this is by not voting.

-Franklin D Roosevelt

If you do two things today, go check out my friend Mandy’s new blog: The Disney Hippy Mandy is super knowledgeable about anything Disney and as a fellow lover of all things Disney, I’m pretty excited about her new blog!  And, it comes at a perfect time, since I will be visiting there in less than one month!

2 thoughts on “Country Cheddar Muffins

  1. 1) I love cheese, too. Huzzah!

    2) I love the Eat WI Cheese site! Haven’t tried any recipes yet, but now I may have to 🙂

    3) Mandy’s blog is most excellent indeed!!

Leave a Reply

