Handmade Christmas 2010 Update

What is Handmade Christmas 2010? Heather started the Handmade Christmas movement this year for many reasons.  I am doing it because I enjoy making handmade gifts and I think the when you give something handmade, it is more special and unique than something that can be found anywhere.  You can check out some other reasons to have a Handmade Christmas in Heather’s intro post here.

October is almost here, and that means Christmas is just around the corner. What?  I shouldn’t be thinking about Christmas already?  Its too early?  Don’t worry, I am not going to forget all of the wonderful Holidays and Birthdays between now and then.  I just need to start thinking about Christmas now so that I can get my butt in gear and get some presents done ahead of time.  In previous years, I have been finishing up presents Christmas Eve – I’m hoping to avoid that this year.

With all of the great Handmade Christmas 2010 posts that Heather has had, I have been inspired to work on my own gifts. (Thank you Heather!)

So, now I thought I’d show you some progress that I’ve made on some of my own gifts. However, since I don’t want to totally ruin any surprise for people, these updates are going to be slightly cryptic.

So, for your viewing pleasure, here are some photos of my Handmade Christmas 2010 progress!

Yarn Tag

Knitting

Knit 2

Clearly knitting is my craft of choice right now. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

