Couscous + Roasted Veg

All day I had planned on making this for dinner.

I bought the extra few ingredients I needed, and then double checked I had everything before I went to yoga.

When I got home from yoga, I was tired.  I no longer wanted to make this wholesome veggie filled dinner that I had planned.  I was tired.  I wanted to make something easy.  I wanted to make another Apple-Cheddar Egg Sandwich for dinner.  For the fourth time this week.

But I didn’t.

I decided to challenge myself to not eat the same thing for the fourth time in a week.  I made a new meal.

This recipe comes from fabulous Ashley of Edible Perspective.  You can find the recipe here.

Although this recipe did require a bit of cutting and chopping, it was not difficult.

Roasted Vegetable Couscous

It was not my favorite thing I have ever made, but for something filled with veggies and nutrients, it wasn’t bad.  I ate it, and even though I wanted that sandwich so bad, I am glad that I made something new.  I’m glad that I got to write this blog post, and share this new recipe with you.  🙂

Ease: A-, just some chopping, nothing too hard.
Taste: B-, I didn’t love it, but I didn’t hate it.  The couscous and veggies were good, I just think that the topping of vinegar and lemon juice was not good.  And I think I would do without the tomatoes, I’m just not a fan.

Would I make it again? Probably not, although goat cheese on couscous does sound like something I would like to try.

What challenging thing have you done this week,
even though you wanted to take the easy way out?

Leave a Reply

