Hubby-Needs-Some-Sugar Cookies

This fantastic cookie recipe comes from Heather at Heather’s Dish. You can find the recipe here.

First of all, I would just like to say that I love the name of these cookies.  It was definitely what drew me in….and then the delicious looking photos sealed the deal. 🙂

The instructions were wonderfully written.  I especially love this:

First, bring the butter to room temperature.  You can do this by planning ahead and leaving it out for an hour or so, OR you can do the Heather-lazy way and put it in the microwave for 30 seconds at 40% power.

I love it.  That is definitely the way I cook.  I’m definitely not the person who plans each meal and dessert way ahead of time.  I’m a big fan of using the microwave to soften butter.

Overall they were easy to make.  Just a variation of chocolate chip cookies.

Hubby Cookie

Another thing I enjoyed about this recipe, was that it didn’t make 8 billion cookies.  I got about 15 out of the recipe.

Hubby Chocolate Chip Cookie

Ease: A, not hard at all and it uses all basic ingredients.  A great recipe to try for a different take on chocolate chip cookies.
Taste: A-, they were good, just not my favorite version of chocolate chip cookies.  I prefer my cookies more doughy and gooey and these turned out a bit more cake-like.

Will I make them again? I’m not sure.  Since they weren’t my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe, they won’t be at the top of the list.  I do, however, like how Heather mentions in the recipe all of the other things you could add into them to make them more than just simple chocolate chip cookies.

If I made these cookies again, I think I would add caramel…or maybe Rolo’s…..
What would you add?

Leave a Reply

