Chocolate Chip Nutella Cookies

Today I will share with you one of my favorite cookie recipes.  It is a simple, delicious twist on regular chocolate chip cookies.

If you have not tried Nutella yet, I strongly suggest you do so.  If you are not familiar with Nutella, it is a blend of hazelnuts, skim milk, and a hint of cocoa.  To me, it tastes very similar to chocolate frosting.  It tastes good on any kind of breadlike item, but my favorite way to eat it (well, and the easiest aside from digging in with a spoon) is spread on a graham cracker.  Yummmmm…..

( You can find the recipe for these cookies here. )

Overall they are not hard at all to make.

Chocolate Chip Nutella Cookies

Although, I did not make mine the suggested 1/4 cup worth of dough. (Those would be some HUGE cookies!)  I used more like 2 tablespoons per cookie.

Chocolate Chip Nutella Cookies

Also, this particular time I used mini chocolate chips.  I generally just use regular sized chocolate chips, but I had leftover mini’s from these delicious cupcakes that I made last week.

The only this that is confusing is the instructions on how to form the cookies.  My opinion?  Ignore it.  I’m betting they want you to do them a particular way so that the top is textured and uneven.  The only way this wouldn’t happen, is if you rolled the cookie dough in a ball and gently sat it on the cookie sheet.  Just make sure that your cookies don’t look too perfect before they are cooked and you’ll be fine.

Regardless of the form, I’m not really sure what you could do with them to make them taste bad.

Ease: A, just as simple as making normal chocolate chip cookies
Taste: A+, chocolatey Nutella goodness. 🙂

Will I make them again? Yes.  I will, and have, many times.

I’m off to go finish packing so I can get on my way to the Healthy Living Summit in Chicago!

6 thoughts on “Chocolate Chip Nutella Cookies

  1. Pingback: Blog Bake Sale « Carrots 'N' Cake

  2. Pingback: Unhealthy Living Summit Part 2 « Then Heather Said

Leave a Reply

