Chili Lime Tofu

Tonights dinner comes from the Food Makes Fun Fuel blog, written by Evan.  This recipe has been on my “to make” list for quite a while, so we finally had it for dinner tonight.

This recipe is not hard, but it does take a bit of prep work.  Ok, well, if we had a tofu press, then maybe we could actually press to tofu and do it right, but until then we will have to make do with not-so-perfect tofu.

I was a little bit hesitant to make this recipe because of the chili aspect.  As I have previously mentioned, I can’t handle spice.  At all.  However, it turns out that this is not at all spicy.

It actually has a very nice flavor.  Not too chili, not too lime.

Here is the final product:

Chili Lime Tofu

I should note that we also added some extras into the dish.  Just tofu seemed like it wouldn’t be filling enough.  So, we added corn to the mix, as well as peanuts and chow mein noodles.  (I add peanuts and chow mein noodles to basically any stir fry that I make, so it was kind of a no brainer.)

Ease: B+, Not too hard, but there is some mixing and timing things right involved.
Taste: A, solid flavors.

Will I make it again? Yes.  One of the best new dinners I’ve tried in a while.

Evan, of FMFF is actually giving away a TofuXpress tofu press!! Go to his site and enter to win.  Even if you don’t like tofu.  Don’t know what you would do with a tofu press?  I would love to take it off your hands 🙂

Leave a Reply

